Delegation in the Legislative—Executive Development Advisory Council (LEDAC) Meeting

President Benigno S. Aquino III, Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile, and House Speaker Feliciano Belmonte Jr., meet with the press after convening the second Legislative - Executive Development Advisory Council (LEDAC) to present the Aquino administration’s 13 priority measures to lawmakers representing both Chambers of Congress. 

The LEDAC meet was held at Heroes Hall, Malacañan Palace on August 16, 2011. The Senate delegation included Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile, Majority Leader Vicente Sotto III, Minority Leader Alan Peter Cayetano, Senators Franklin Drilon, and Ralph Recto; from the House of Representatives were House Speaker Feliciano Belmonte, Jr., Deputy Speakers Lorenzo Tañada III, Pablo Garcia and Jesus Crispin Remulla, Majority Leader Neptali Gonzales II, Minority Leader Edcel Lagman, Senior Deputy Majority Leader Janette Garin, Deputy Majority Leader Rodolfo Fariñas, and Representatives Joseph Emilio Abaya, Enrique Cojuangco, Hermilando Mandanas and Rodante Marcoleta.